[Dungeons & Dragons] Classics re-released as PDFs

All discussions regarding Board, Card, and RPG Gaming, including industry discussion, that don't belong in one of the other gaming forums.

Moderators: The Preacher, $iljanus, Zaxxon

NickAragua

[Dungeons & Dragons] Classics re-released as PDFs

Post by NickAragua »

Linky

Now, scans of these things have been available on torrent sites for a long time now, but I guess it's nice to see the D&D guys catch up to the modern world. Granted, PDFs aren't terribly useful for in-person gaming (tablets not withstanding) and, honestly, I'm not very good at running "canned" adventures, but I'm sure a great number of people will appreciate these.

And hell, maybe I'll pick up some Dark Sun modules and see what I can wrangle out of them.
Black Lives Matter
Mandeville

Re: [Dungeons & Dragons] Classics re-released as PDFs

Post by Mandeville »

That's a great idea. I own a ton of basic D&D material and run a 4E Mystara game using the old modules and gazetteers. I was thinking about picking up the 4E Dark Sun book but I didn't know if I would have enough ideas to run a game in that world...maybe this is my answer.
killbot737

Post by killbot737 »

They definitely don't have everything yet (none of the redonk S series like Barrier Peaks and Tomb of Horrors) but they say it's on the way. They also don't have the original best Deities and Demigods with Cthulhu and pals. I'm pissed about that, at one time I did own the Best Korea version and then some of my DnD books vanished (it wasn't my parents, they were cool, I really have no explanation for why they disappeared) and I had to buy a bunch of them again. That's when I discovered that 20 pages of Deities was missing! :shock: :evil:

They DO have the Giants series (all of them, all the way to Lolth's lair), so that's pretty cool. That one is even a bundle package.

I hope the scans are good, I may get some and reprint them just for nostalgia's sake.
There is no hug button. Sad!