I started playing MoM again a couple of week ago

If it's a video game it goes here.

Moderators: LawBeefaroni, Arcanis, $iljanus

LordMortis

I started playing MoM again a couple of week ago

Post by LordMortis »

My machine is mostly fubar at home and it only runs non memory intensive games, so....

It's the first time I have played in about a decade and it's really sucked me back in. Naturally I put it right on impossible level, like I do with most games. (I don't know why) The AI is pretty bad, especially when you attack towns, but I am still having fun. I had my ass handed to me about 5 times before starting to play a Myrrn race. I took over a troll town right away and now I seem to be in the game well, though I have only gone to war with one race so far.

I have been having a great time breaking out old games and they are reminding me why I consider myself a PC gamer. I really have no idea why I am in a rut with current releases. I was buying and hating 2-4 games a month for several years before I went on a game buying strike.

Now I am just re falling in love with the classics. I know I am in trouble when I start playing Ultima III again (which I actually bought again from the collectors edition) and start looking for Emulators (can I say that here?) to play Autoduel or Telengard or Miner 2049er again, all of which, if I went to my parents house and dug around for long enough, I could still find at my parents house somewhere, though the hardware to play them on are all long gone.
Bakhtosh
Forum Moderator

Re: I started playing MoM again a couple of week ago

Post by Bakhtosh »

LordMortis wrote: I was buying and hating 2-4 games a month for several years before I went on a game buying strike.