Minecraft Multiplayer!

If it's a video game it goes here.

Moderators: LawBeefaroni, Arcanis, $iljanus

Sepiche

Minecraft Multiplayer!

Post by Sepiche »

Today saw the release of the dedicated server for Minecraft Survival Alpha and we now have an OO server up and running!

I would describe the game right now as playable, but buggy.

Known issues:
- Furnaces wont smelt items and they will also consume the items which are put in
- No monsters
- If you throw a damaged item on the ground and then pick it up it will be fully repaired
- "saying" /iron or /wood will give you those resources

The server right now is reachable by URL, and because I'm a paranoid programmer just PM me if you are interested in joining in and I'll send you the URL. :)

On a side note if you want to change your character's skin you can do so by logging into the Minecraft site and going here:
http://www.minecraft.net/skin/" target="_blank

Enjoy!

Edit: Updated the list with the current status of bugs
Last edited by Sepiche on Wed Sep 15, 2010 11:10 am, edited 2 times in total.
Mold Maker

Re: Minecraft Multiplayer!

Post by Mold Maker »

Great tower someone created to the north of spawn. I cleaned the bottom up and filled in some of the wall.
Chaz

Post by Chaz »

Yow, that's a lot of fairly major issues. Unfortunately, I think I'm gonna hold off until things are a bit more stable. I spend my whole day testing buggy code, I don't think I can convince myself to spend my evening testing code that's that early. ;)
I can't imagine, even at my most inebriated, hearing a bouncer offering me an hour with a stripper for only $1,400 and thinking That sounds like a reasonable idea.-Two Sheds
DonD

Post by DonD »

I'll give it a whirl.
XBox Live: DonDesio
PSN: DonD_GT
Sepiche

Post by Sepiche »