Project Diablo 2

If it's a video game it goes here.

Moderators: LawBeefaroni, Arcanis, $iljanus

rittchard

Project Diablo 2

Post by rittchard »

https://www.projectdiablo2.com/

This mod is going into Open Beta very soon, if you are a fan of D2 it looks like it's worth a look. Appears to be very high quality and "professionally" made. Note this is NOT the Blizzard remaster that was talked about, this is made by the community.
Sudy

Re: Project Diablo 2

Post by Sudy »

This seems to have a lot of similar features to Path of Diablo. I've been playing that for a few months now, and while it's rough around the edges in places, it's very good. I believe a lot of these full "private server" mods use some of the same core mods with the blessings of the creators.

I'm not saying PoD is better... I don't have any experience with PD2 and will give it a look if I don't wear out on D2 soon. But there are multiple other options out there as well. I'd be curious for someone to do a comparison of them all.

I saw a commercial on late night TV. It said, "Forget everything you know about slipcovers." So I did. And it was a load off my mind. Then the commercial tried to sell me slipcovers, and I didn't know what the hell they were. -- Mitch Hedberg
dbt1949

Post by dbt1949 »

I couldn't get Diablo 2 to play on my computer.
Ye Olde Farte
Double Ought Forty
aka dbt1949
Jaymann

Post by Jaymann »

I actually still have my original discs and installed them. But I got an error message for some audio file it didn't like. I could probably fire up my old computer, but don't care enough.
Jaymann
]==(:::::::::::::>
Black Lives Matter
Sudy

Post by Sudy »

For starters, you'll need to add -w to the command line if you're trying to play from disc on a modern system as few GPUs are going to let you play fullscreen without a fix. Such a fix is bundled with the Path of Diablo launcher so I didn't have to bother finding one.