Through The Ages

If it's a video game it goes here.

Moderators: LawBeefaroni, Arcanis, $iljanus

tgb

Through The Ages

Post by tgb »

Regarded by many as second only to Twilight Struggle among great board games, this was released on IOS and Android this week.

I know I really suck, because I've yet to beat even a single AI opponent set to Easy. This in spite of the excellent tutorial and interface.

Anyway, cross-platform async play is supported, so if anyone wants to feel better about themselves by kicking the ass of an absolute noob, I'm registered as tgb.
I spent 90% of the money I made on women, booze, and drugs. The other 10% I just pissed away.
Ralph-Wiggum

Re: Through The Ages

Post by Ralph-Wiggum »

I just got it myself. Never played it before, but once I get through the tutorial and maybe play a game or two, I'd be up for some asynchronous action!
Black Lives Matter
Ralph-Wiggum

Post by Ralph-Wiggum »

User name is Ralph-Wiggum
Black Lives Matter
tgb

Post by tgb »

Ralph-Wiggum wrote:I just got it myself. Never played it before, but once I get through the tutorial and maybe play a game or two, I'd be up for some asynchronous action!
The tutorial includes a great gag.
I spent 90% of the money I made on women, booze, and drugs. The other 10% I just pissed away.
Ralph-Wiggum

Post by Ralph-Wiggum »

It was pretty good. Just completed my first challenge to beat one AI player on easy. I didn't really know what I was doing most of the time, but I won by 45 points. I'm guessing I shouldn't get used to that...
Black Lives Matter
tgb

Post by tgb »

Ralph-Wiggum wrote:It was pretty good. Just completed my first challenge to beat one AI player on easy. I didn't really know what I was doing most of the time, but I won by 45 points. I'm guessing I shouldn't get used to that...
That's better than I've managed to do. I sent you a friend request, and also created a two player game with the other spot reserved for you.