Post by Moliere »

Three rules to this diet:
1) No bread products
2) No refined sugar
3) Everything else in moderation

Who's with me?

Today is Day 1.
Breakfast: oatmeal and craisins.
"The world is suffering more today from the good people who want to mind other men's business than it is from the bad people who are willing to let everybody look after their own individual affairs." - Clarence Darrow
Isgrimnur

Re: 30 day bread and sugar fast

Post by Isgrimnur »

Moliere wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2018 11:28 am 1) No bread products
I'm out.
It's almost as if people are the problem.
Remus West

Post by Remus West »

My wife has been doing this diet for around 3 years now. I have been doing close to this diet by default for close to three years. I do eat bread though so when we go out I get a bun on my burger and things like that. I also cheat and eat sugar a few times a week. She doesn't.
“As democracy is perfected, the office of president represents, more and more closely, the inner soul of the people. On some great and glorious day the plain folks of the land will reach their heart's desire at last and the White House will be adorned by a downright moron.” - H.L. Mencken
Holman

Post by Holman »

Moliere wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2018 11:28 am Three rules to this diet:
1) No bread products
2) No refined sugar

Who's with me?

Today is Day 1.
Not to police you, really, but don't the craisins have added sugar?
Much prefer my Nazis Nuremberged.
Isgrimnur

Post by Isgrimnur »

Given that there's a reduced sugar version, probably.
Isgrimnur

Post by Isgrimnur »

Enlarge Image Image
LordMortis

Post by LordMortis »

Isgrimnur wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2018 11:31 am
Moliere wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2018 11:28 am 1) No bread products
I'm out.