Campaign donations question

For discussion of religion and politics

Moderators: LawBeefaroni, $iljanus

Drazzil

Campaign donations question

Post by Drazzil »

If I donate a small amount to Bernie Sanders, then I make another small ($5) donation to Elizabeth Warren, do I undo the work the Sanders donation did? Does Bernie's or Warren's money go to fund whoever the DNC kings?

Inquiring minds want to know.
Daehawk wrote:Thats Drazzil's chair damnit.
Defiant

Re: Campaign donations question

Post by Defiant »

Drazzil wrote: Sun Feb 09, 2020 9:53 pm If I donate a small amount to Bernie Sanders, then I make another small ($5) donation to Elizabeth Warren, do I undo the work the Sanders donation did? Does Bernie's or Warren's money go to fund whoever the DNC kings?

Inquiring minds want to know.

I assume you mean if they drop out before they spend your money? I'm not an expert, but I think the candidate gets to decide what happens to it (within certain restrictions), and they usually transfer it into a future campaign that they run in (eg, IIUC, Warren transferred money from a previous election into her current presidential campaign)
Drazzil

Post by Drazzil »

I doubt Bernie will run again. He must have a HUUUUGE war chest by now. I donated $5 to Warren because I'd love to see it come down to Sanders and Warren.
Holman

Post by Holman »

Candidates' campaigns are independent of any global DNC funds.

Five bucks to Warren helps Warren do her thing, and five bucks to Sanders does the same for him.
Much prefer my Nazis Nuremberged.
em2nought

Post by em2nought »

If you want to be absolutely sure to donate to someone who will be on the ballot for President(unless the kung flu gets him) there is always Trump. :mrgreen:
Stop funding for NPR
hepcat

Post by hepcat »

Why would he support a Russian leader in an American election? :?
He won. Period.
raydude

Post by raydude »