Moderator: The Preacher

Giles Habibula

Big Fall Sale on GOG

Post by Giles Habibula »

Next 10 days.

Spend $5.00, get System Shock 2
Spend $15.00, get Chronicles Of Riddick
Spend $30.00, get Banished

I've already got all three of those, along with 284 other games there, so I've pretty much got everything I want from that place at the moment, so I might pick up a deal or two, but for the most part, I'll likely sit this one out.
Last edited by Giles Habibula on Tue Nov 10, 2015 7:28 pm, edited 2 times in total.
"I've been fighting with reality for over thirty-five years, and I'm happy to say that I finally won out over it." -- Elwood P. Dowd
Archinerd

Re: Big Fall Sale on GOG

Post by Archinerd »

There should be a "sale" where somebody pays me to play all the games I've already bought.
Blackhawk

Post by Blackhawk »

Great deals, but way too many of them are tied up in bundles containing games I already own.
(˙pǝsɹǝʌǝɹ uǝǝq sɐɥ ʎʇıʌɐɹƃ ʃɐuosɹǝd ʎW)
Giles Habibula

Post by Giles Habibula »

Giles Habibula wrote: ... I'll likely sit this one out.
I am so weak.
Today, I woke up to find two emails from GOG which contained codes for my bonus games. I was puzzled. Until I remembered that late last night, I found 5 games that I really, really needed, and they were on sale! So I had to buy them!

It's strange. Three of the games I bought were the Fallout Collection. And I could have sworn I'd bought at least one of those a long time ago. Or maybe not, because I already have the disk versions. Except that that's never stopped me before.
"I've been fighting with reality for over thirty-five years, and I'm happy to say that I finally won out over it." -- Elwood P. Dowd
Victoria Raverna

Post by Victoria Raverna »

Giles Habibula wrote:
I am so weak.