Chaosraven wrote:Sweeet. LM, mark me down for 52 and those two bits. Now if we could only find a day to play something...
EzeKieL wrote:We also played 2 games of Quarriors where I managed to win 1 and ended last (of 3) at the second one. In the first game I was actually last until I managed to get a 7 point round which made me jump over the first two and surprisingly snatch the victory ^^. Has anyone played the expansion here?
baelthazar wrote:Sunday, three of us played Risk Legacy. I can't talk about all the fun stuff, because of spoilers, but I continue to believe that Risk Legacy is a brilliant design that is pure fun for little fuss.
Boudreaux wrote:baelthazar wrote:Sunday, three of us played Risk Legacy. I can't talk about all the fun stuff, because of spoilers, but I continue to believe that Risk Legacy is a brilliant design that is pure fun for little fuss.
Is Risk Legacy something that could be enjoyed in a single weekend, or do you really need 10-15 play sessions over a few weeks to get the most out of it? I have some friends coming in to visit in a couple of weeks, and I'm tempted to pick this up. But we'd only have a couple of days to play.
wonderpug wrote:Lords of Waterdeep continues to be a hit with the wife.
Yet another rule question, though.
I had a plot quest that gives me a rogue any time I "do an action that gives me gold," and another plot quest that gives me gold any time I get a rogue. Now, I'm assuming I can't use the pair to get an infinite loop of rogue & gold acquisition until the bank runs out, but how exactly is it supposed to work? The two options that seemed likely were:
A) An action on the board can trigger one card, which triggers the other, and there it ends. (each card just gets used once at most in a turn)
B) An action on the board can trigger one card, which cannot trigger the other. (the first card's rewards don't count as an action)
hepcat wrote:I would say A. Are you sure the rogue gettin' plot quest doesn't say "when you perform an action" to get the rogue?
wonderpug wrote:hepcat wrote:I would say A. Are you sure the rogue gettin' plot quest doesn't say "when you perform an action" to get the rogue?
Both cards use the same "perform an action" wording.
Lords of Waterdeep FAQ wrote:If a Plot Quest gives me resources for having taken an action, did I gain those resources as a part of taking the action?
No. You gained the extra resources from the effect of the Plot Quest, not from the action itself. The benefits of Plot Quests, and the rewards for completing a Quest, never count as being a part of an action.
Our webb of informants at Alliance Games (the sole source distributor for Wizkids) tells us that they are now completely sold out of Mage Knight, as is the publisher. Translation -- whatever copies retailers are receiving this week is all that they will get until the 3rd printing which should be available Q3 2012.
Robert S. Solow
Atlanta's Board Game Warehouse
Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest