Grifman

Re: NY vs. Trump - Hush Money Trial

Post by Grifman »

Background context:
Tolerance is the virtue of the man without convictions. – G.K. Chesterton
Carpet_pissr

Post by Carpet_pissr »

Not sure if true, but I also saw a couple of mentions that he fell asleep at his table thingie while waiting for the judge to get things started. :D Old cooter!

Edit: he's asleep in the pic above!
Last edited by Carpet_pissr on Tue Apr 16, 2024 7:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Smoove_B

Post by Smoove_B »

Yes, he was nodding off yesterday and this morning. Low energy. Sad.
Maybe next year, maybe no go
ImLawBoy
Forum Admin

Post by ImLawBoy »

In my pre law school days I was a paralegal at an IP firm. We had a multi-million dollar patent infringement trial going on in federal court, and the judge was sound asleep on the bench. To be fair, it was an incredibly boring trial about the minutiae of the process for annealing steel and my eyelids were drooping at times, too.
That's my purse! I don't know you!
waitingtoconnect

Post by waitingtoconnect »

As Donald Trumps new legal representative I will be raising a motion of boys will be boys!

Holman

Post by Holman »

waitingtoconnect wrote: Tue Apr 16, 2024 5:55 pm As Donald Trumps new legal representative I will be raising a motion of boys will be boys!
How is this not this??

Much prefer my Nazis Nuremberged.
Blackhawk

Post by Blackhawk »

ImLawBoy wrote: Tue Apr 16, 2024 12:34 pm In my pre law school days I was a paralegal at an IP firm. We had a multi-million dollar patent infringement trial going on in federal court, and the judge was sound asleep on the bench. To be fair, it was an incredibly boring trial about the minutiae of the process for annealing steel and my eyelids were drooping at times, too.