Terror from the Deep (repurposed).

If it's a video game it goes here.

Moderators: LawBeefaroni, Arcanis, $iljanus

GreenGoo

Terror from the Deep (repurposed).

Post by GreenGoo »

Hi. I recently started playing Freedom Force and wanted to talk about it, so I found Little Raven's thread and posted in it. Except that I also started playing X-com at the same time, and X-com began to dominate my time. Part way through my X-com game I switched over to Terror. I had filled post after post of a Freedom Force thread with my posts about Terror, pretty much by accident.

In an attempt to rectify that situation somewhat, I'm moving all X-com related posts from that thread to here. Probably a waste of time but at least from this moment onward I won't be cluttering up the other thread and this thread can be on topic, for the most part.

Laziness says to put all the text in 1 big post, but it's not much more effort to leave them all in their own posts, which would probably make it more legible. I guess I'll put them in their own posts.

Edit: I should point out, although it's probably obvious of you've taken a look at the posts, that this AAR is pretty half-assed. I'm just writing random observations and thoughts I have while I play the game. It's not intended to be a thorough AAR. There will be no screen shots. If it were a full blown AAR I would have been sure to poll OO for names who wanted to participate. Nothing better than putting people on point. :) Anyway, more to come as I progress in the game.
Last edited by GreenGoo on Wed Apr 03, 2024 2:59 pm, edited 2 times in total.
GreenGoo

Re: Terror from the Deep AAR: Kinda. Sorta

Post by GreenGoo »

GreenGoo wrote:Playing X-com again as well, for the millionth time.

Kasey, do you still want stamps? I was reading your FF faq last night and walked by a place selling stamps today. I guess current Canadian stamps aren't much from a collector's standpoint. Let me know and I'll probably mail some off. Probably. :wink:
GreenGoo